A-Level Results and University Applications 2020

A-Level Results and University Applications 2020

2020 has been an exceptionally challenging year for all schools with the COVID pandemic, and the Year 13 pupils at Haileybury Almaty have shown tremendous resilience and strong spirit with their A-Level studies under these very difficult and unusual circumstances. 

Despite these huge challenges we are delighted to see that this year the Y13 leavers have produced the strongest A-Level examination results to date, with 71% of all grades being at either A* or A grade and 81% an A*, A or B grade. This is a tremendous achievement and one that the school is truly proud of. Thanks go to Mr Cole and all of the academic staff who worked with these pupils to achieve these very fine academic results.

As a year group, this was the biggest cohort of A-Level pupils to date, with the largest number of entries, and this too makes the very high level of top grades very positive indeed. Particular congratulations go to five pupils who scored all A* or A grades including Gaukhar Alzhanova, Aisulu Burkitbayeva, Jaehyung Choi, Temilan Seitzhaper and Aigaym Raimzhanova, which is a tremendous achievement.

We are delighted to see these former pupils going on to study undergraduate courses at Imperial College in London, Glasgow, Manchester, Exeter and Kent Universities in the UK and Brown University in America. They will be studying a very wide and ambitious set of courses including Physics, Mechanical Engineering, Chemistry, Law, Economics and Geography amongst others. We are very proud of each and every one of our Y13 Leavers who have produced a very fine set of individual performances and have bright futures ahead of them.

This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies Learn more

 

Get a taste of a Haileybury Education during our Online Taster Day at the Senior School in Haileybury Almaty (December 7 - 10)

 

Register now to book a seat

Результаты A-Level и поступление в университет 2020

Результаты A-Level и поступление в университет 2020

2020 год был исключительно сложным для всех школьников из-за пандемии Covid, и ученики 13 класса школы Haileybury Almaty продемонстрировали невероятную выдержку и сильный дух во время обучения на программе A-Level в этих крайне трудных и необычных обстоятельствах.

 

Несмотря на сложности выпускники этого года смогли добиться лучших результатов по A-Level за всю историю школы – 71% всех оценок составили оценки A* или A, 81% всех оценок составили оценки an A*, A или B. Это великолепное достижение, которым школа поистине гордится. Благодарим м-ра Коулза и всех учителей, которые работали с этими учениками и внесли свой неоценимый вклад в достижение таких высоких результатов.

 

Это был самой большой выпускной класс A-Level за историю школы. Почти все выпускники поступили в университеты, что также свидетельствует о высоком качестве их образования. Хотелось бы особо отметить пятерых учеников, получивших A * или A, а именно, Гаухар Альжанову, Айсулу Буркитбаеву, Jaehyung Choi, Темирлана Сейтжапара и Айганым Райымжанову, что является огромным достижением.

 

Мы также рады тому, что наши выпускники продолжают успешно обучаться в таких университетах как Imperial College в Лондоне, Glasgow, Manchester, Exeter и Kent Universities в Великобритании и Brown University в Америке. Они обучаются на разных специальностях, включая физику, машиностроение, химию, право, экономику и географию. Мы гордимся каждым из наших выпускников 13 класса, которые показали высокий уровень успеваемости, и у которых впереди блестящее будущее.

Мы используем файлы cookies на этом сайте. Используя этот сайт, вы соглашаетесь с размещением файлов cookies Больше информации