What is Eco-Schools?

Eco-Schools is the largest global sustainable schools programme. It was developed in 1992 as a response to the needs identified at the United Nations Conference on Environment and Development. This programme is a growing phenomenon, which encourages young people to engage in their environment by giving them the opportunity to actively protect it as pupils have a say in environmental management policies of their school.

“It starts in the classroom and expands to the community by engaging the next generation in action-based learning.”

Our school has become part of the Foundation of Environmental Education and now our goal is to reach the Green Flag Award. After 1-2 years of implementing the programme and reaching a high level of performance in complying with the seven steps (see below) schools can then apply for it. Before receiving their first Green Flag, schools must be assessed by means of a visit.

“The programme’s greatest achievement is arguably the fact that it produces generation after generation of sustainably minded, environmentally conscious people. These individuals will carry the behavioural patterns they uptake under the auspices of Eco-Schools with them through life, in turn teaching the next generation the habits to make a difference.”

The seven steps

Haileybury Astana and Haileybury Almaty are committed to the welfare and Safeguarding of young people. As part of our recruitment processes we require all applicants to undergo police checks and U.K. DBS checks and we operate clear safeguarding protocols.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies. Learn more

Что такое эко-школа?

Эко-школы – крупнейшая в мире программа экологически устойчивых школ. Он был разработан в 1992 году в ответ на потребности, выявленные на Конференции Организации Объединенных Наций по окружающей среде и развитию. Эта программа постоянно развивается, призывая молодых людей участвовать в охране окружающей среде, предоставляя им возможность активно защищать ее, поскольку ученики имеют право голоса в политике управления окружающей средой в своей школе.

“Это программа экологического образования, которая начинается в классе и продолжается в сообществе, привлекая следующее поколение к участию в практической деятельности.”

Наша школа стала частью Фонда экологического образования, и теперь наша цель – получить премию «Зеленый флаг». После 2 лет реализации программы и успешного прохождения семи этапов (см. ниже) школы могут подать заявку на такую премию. До получения своего первого Зеленого флага школы должны пройти оценку инспекционной комиссии.

Самым большим достижением программы, пожалуй, является появление поколения экологически сознательных людей. Эти люди пронесут знания, полученные в рамках деятельности эко-школ, через всю свою жизнь, тем самым прививая следующему поколению привычки вносить вклад в развитие.

Семь этапов

Haileybury Astana и Haileybury Almaty поддерживают благополучие и защиту молодежи. В рамках процесса найма новых сотрудников мы требуем от всех заявителей прохождения полицейских проверок и проверки DBS U.K. , также применяя в работе четкие протоколы по мерам защиты и безопасности.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
Этот сайт использует cookies. Продалжая использовать данный сайт, вы соглашаетесь на использование этих файлов. Читать подробнее