Attlee House

Attlee house at Haileybury Almaty has the colours of blue and yellow, which reflect the same as Thomason House at Haileybury UK. Every member of the house is proud to be seen in their house tie and this creates a strong bond between Haileybury UK and Haileybury in Almaty.

History

Attlee House is named after Clement Attlee, a British Prime Minister whose post-war government (1945-51) created the National Health Service, provided free secondary schooling for all children, and established the British welfare state.

House character

Students in Attlee are a happy and supportive group of independent individuals who unite together to create a strong team. Attlee has adopted a friendly atmosphere where students can develop socially within a safe and comfortable environment. The students are proud to be a part of this house and all members are included and encouraged to get involved and represent Attlee in the various House events that take place throughout the school year.

Facilities

The facilities at Haileybury in Almaty are second to none and we all feel very privileged to be able to learn and grow in such an extraordinary and well-resourced environment. With its backdrop if the Tien Shan mountains we have a spectacular setting in which to flourish.

Meet the Lower School Housemasters

Abigail Dook began teaching at Haileybury, Almaty this academic year and took on the role of Attlee House Mistress. She is excited to be leading such a prestigious House as Attlee. Giles Whittaker continues to be an excellent Housemaster for Attlee in the Upper School.

Lower School

Attlee House is the yellow and blue house and we are very proud of our heritage. A long-standing House at Haileybury we continue the tradition in Almaty of never giving up. We try our best at all times just like our name sake Clement Attlee.

Abigail Dook | Lower School House Master

Mrs Abigail Dook is the Attlee Headmistress for the Lower School and is new to the role this year. She strongly believes that working together as a TEAM helps students to feel supported and part of a community. She will help raise the profile of Attlee House so that all members can achieve to the best of their effort and ability. It's the taking part that matters!

Abigail is a Lower School classroom teacher and works alongside an experienced team where their role is to support the students overall well-being and to provide a welcoming environment in which each individual can flourish and ultimately be themselves.

Abigail completed her BA(Hons) Initial Teacher Education degree at the University of the West of England, Bristol. She has taught in the UK for 3 years and has over 10 years of International experience. Abigail enjoys developing the social and pastoral care of students and creating a sense of belonging through the House teams.

Our House Captains

To help run a successful house it is vital to have our elected house Captains. These pupils help organise events and teams to ensure we thrive. Our House Captain is Tomiris Taskaranova from 5NN and our Vice Captain is Ella Hindle from 4LC.

Upper School

Attlee House is the yellow and blue house and we are very proud of our heritage. A long standing House at Haileybury we continue the tradition in Almaty of never giving up. We try our best at all times just like our name sake Clement Attlee.

Giles Whittaker | Upper School House Master

Mr Giles Whittaker joined Haileybury Almaty in 2016 coming from the United Arab Emirates with his family. He has a vast experience working International, having work in Egypt and El Salvador. Mr Whittaker has been the Housemaster for Attlee since arriving in Almaty and is keen to get the very best of his pupils. He believes that effort does lead to success and that students should always try new things at school. Attlee has adopted a friendly and supportive atmosphere where students can develop socially within a family environment. Mr Whittaker ensures that Attlee House includes all pupils and encourages every member of the House to be involved. There are many activities, including, table-tennis, swimming, chess, bake sales and photography, there is something for everyone!

House Assemblies will be held in the last week of each month. During the assemblies, details of House events will be shared; we will ensure that every member of Attlee participates as well as creating a sense of belonging.

Our House Captains

To help run a successful house it is vital to have our elected house Captains. These pupils help organise events and teams to ensure we thrive.

Haileybury Astana and Haileybury Almaty are committed to the welfare and Safeguarding of young people. As part of our recruitment processes we require all applicants to undergo police checks and U.K. DBS checks and we operate clear safeguarding protocols.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies. Learn more

Хаус Эттли

Цвета Хауса Эттлии Haileybury Almaty – синий и желтый, такие же, как у Хауса Томасон в Haileybury UK. Каждый член Хауса с гордостью носит галстук своего Хауса, что создает прочную связь между Haileybury UK и Haileybury Almaty.

История

Хаус Эттли назван в честь Клемента Эттли, Премьер-министра Великобритании, в период правления которого (1945-1951) была создана Государственная система здравоохранения, бесплатное среднее образование стало доступным всем детям, Великобритания стала государством всеобщего благосостояния.

Характерная особенность Хауса

Ученики, относящиеся к Эттли, - это группа счастливых, отзывчивых и самостоятельных лиц, объединившихся для создания сильной команды. В Эттли царит дружеская атмосфера, ученики развивают свои социальные навыки в безопасной и удобной среде. Они гордятся своей принадлежностью к данному Хаусу. Все члены Хауса стараются участвовать и защищать честь Хауса на различных мероприятиях Хаусов, которые проводятся в течение учебного года.

Инфраструктура

Инфраструктура Haileybury Almaty не имеет аналога, и для нас большая честь обучаться и развиваться в такой исключительной среде с огромным количеством ресурсов. Школа, расположившаяся у подножья величественной горы Тянь-Шань, является удивительным местом, в котором есть все условия для развития и совершенствования.

Хаусмастера в Младшей школе

Эбигейл Дук начала работать в Haileybury Almaty в этом учебном году и стала Хаусмастером Эттли. Быть Хаусмастером такого престижного Хауса, как Эттли, является волнующим опытом для нее. Джайлс Уиттакер продолжает показывать отличную работу в качестве Хаусмастера Эттли в Старшей школе.

Младшая школа

Желтый и синий – цвета Хауса Эттли. Мы гордимся своим наследием. Являясь одним из старейших Хаусов Haileybury, мы продолжаем следовать своему принципу «Никогда не сдавайся!» и в Алматы. Мы всегда прилагаем максимум усилия во всех своих начинаниях, так же как и Клемент Эттли.

Эбигейл Дук / Хаусмастер в Младшей школе

Эбигейл Дук является Хаусмастером Эттли в Младшей школе. Эту должность она заняла в этом году. Она убеждена в том, что работа в команде помогает ученикам чувствовать поддержку, осознать, что они являются частью сообщества. Она внесет свой вклад в развитие Хауса Эттли, чтобы все его члены смогли достичь наилучших результатов. Главное – участие.

Эбигейл – учитель в Младшей школе и член опытного преподавательского состава, оказывающего необходимую поддержку ученикам и создающего приветливую среду, в которой каждый ученик может развивать свои умения и быть самим самой.

Она получила степень бакалавра (с отличием) в сфере первоначальной подготовки учителей в University of the West of England, Бристоль. Преподавала в Великобритании в течение 3 лет и имеет более 10 лет международного опыта. Эбигейл любит воспитательную работу с учениками и создавать чувство принадлежности при помощи команд Хаусов.

Капитаны нашего Хауса

Для того, чтобы успешно управлять Хаусом, необходима помощь избранных Капитанов Хауса. Такие ученики помогают в организации мероприятий и команд. Капитаном нашего Хауса является Томирис Таскаранова из класса 5NN, а заместителем капитана – Элла Хиндл из 4LC.

Старшая школа

Желтый и синий – цвета Хауса Эттли. Мы гордимся своим наследием. Являясь одним из старейших Хаусов Haileybury, мы продолжаем следовать своему принципу «Никогда не сдавайся!» и в Алматы. Мы всегда прилагаем максимум усилия во всех своих начинаниях, так же как и Клемент Эттли.

Джайлс Уиттакер / Хаусмастер в Старшей школе

Джайлс Уиттакер присоединился к школе Haileybury Almaty в 2016 году. Они приехал из ОАЭ со своей семьей. Обладает большим опытом работы в международных школах, проработал в школах Египта и Сальвадора. Джайлс стал Хаусмастером Эттли сразу после присоединения к школе. Он умеет находить сильнейшие стороны своих учеников. По его мнению, усердная работа – залог успеха, и ученикам необходимо всегда пробовать делать что-то новое в школе. В Эттли царит дружеская атмосфера, ученики развивают свои социальные навыки в безопасной и удобной среде. Джайлс обеспечивает участие всех учеников и членов Хауса в разных видах деятельности, таких как настольный теннис, плавание, шахматы, распродажа выпечки и фотография. Занятие найдется для всех и каждого!

Заседания Хаусов проводятся в конце каждого месяца. Во время заседаний даются подробности мероприятий Хаусов. Мы обеспечим участие каждого члена Хауса Эттли в данных мероприятиях, а также будем продолжать свою работу над усилением чувства принадлежности.

Капитаны нашего Хауса

Для того, чтобы успешно управлять Хаусом, необходима помощь избранных Капитанов Хауса. Такие ученики помогают в организации мероприятий и команд.

Haileybury Astana и Haileybury Almaty поддерживают благополучие и защиту молодежи. В рамках процесса найма новых сотрудников мы требуем от всех заявителей прохождения полицейских проверок и проверки DBS U.K. , также применяя в работе четкие протоколы по мерам защиты и безопасности.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
Этот сайт использует cookies. Продалжая использовать данный сайт, вы соглашаетесь на использование этих файлов. Читать подробнее