“Bartle Frere is named after Sir Henry Bartle Frere, Governor of Bombay and later High Commissioner of the Cape Colony. Its badge is that of a "blue moon thereupon a crimson moon" with House colours of crimson and blue.”

Bartle Frere House

Bartle Frere house at Haileybury Almaty has the colours of crimson and blue, which reflect the house by the same name at Haileybury UK. Every member of the house is proud to be seen in their house tie and this creates a strong bond between Haileybury UK and Haileybury in Almaty.

Junior School

Peter Gooding began teaching at Haileybury in 2012 and became Bartle Frere House Master at the start of the 2015 2016 academic year. Peter is very proud of the enthusiasm and sportsmanship shown by all members of Bartle Frere and looks forward to facing future challenges together as a house.

Senior School

Mr Liam Streat is the Housemaster for Bartle Frere in the Senior School and with his friendly and approachable manner he has made the students feel part of the House. This means they are now willing to get involved, support their house and ask questions whenever unsure. The tutors and Student Leadership team are also working hard to make Bartle Frere a fully inclusive and supportive community in which every student can improve not only academically but also with regards to their holistic development. 

We have regular House events and competitions which give the students opportunities to work together as a team, lead, communicate, challenge themselves and most importantly have fun. Keep an eye on the school calendar for all the exciting events we have planned.

This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies Learn more

The School is currently closed. We are delivering a full Programme of remote online education to all of our pupils until the end of the academic year on June 18th. The School has not had any confirmed cases of the coronavirus amongst either its pupils or staff; the closure is a result of the Government’s direction.

We are taking applications for a very limited number of new places for August 2020. If you would like to make an enquiry about joining our School, the Admissions Team are contactable on admissions@haileyburyalmaty.kz

“Регулярно проходят мероприятия и конкурсы Хаусов, благодаря которым ученики могут поработать вместе в команде, руководить, общаться, бросать вызов самим себе и, самое главное, получать удовольствие”

Bartle Frere House

Цвета Хауса Bartle Frere Haileybury Almaty – алый и синий, отображающие Хаус с таким же названием в Haileybury UK. Каждый член Хауса с гордостью носит галстук своего Хауса, что создает прочную связь между Haileybury UK и Haileybury Almaty.

Младшая школа

Питер Гудинг работает в Haileybury с 2012 года и стал Хаусмастером Бартл Фрера в начале 2015-2016 учебного года. Питер гордится энтузиазмом и спортивным мастерством всех членов Бартл Фрера. Он уверен, что они, как Хаус, выйдут победителями из любых предстоящих событий.

Старшая школа

Лиам Стрит стал Хаусмастером Хауса Bartle Frere в Старшей школе, и благодаря своему дружелюбию он смог сделать так, чтобы ученики чувствовали себя частью Хауса. Это означает, что теперь они готовы принять участие в его жизни, поддерживать его и не бояться задавать вопросы. Кураторы и Ученический совет также прилагают все усилия, чтобы сообщество Bartle Frere стало более отзывчивым, чтобы каждый ученик мог совершенствоваться не только в учебе, но и в личном развитии.

Регулярно проходят мероприятия и конкурсы Хаусов, благодаря которым ученики могут поработать вместе в команде, руководить, общаться, бросать вызов самим себе и, самое главное, получать удовольствие. Следите за школьным календарем и не пропустите захватывающие события, которые мы запланировали!

 

Мы используем файлы cookies на этом сайте. Используя этот сайт, вы соглашаетесь с размещением файлов cookies Больше информации

22.06.2020 Школа закрыта на летние каникулы.

Наше руководство работает в тесном сотрудничестве над планированием повторного открытия школ Haileybury, и мы оповестим все семьи о дате открытия, как только получим подтверждение от соответствующих органов власти.

В настоящее время мы принимаем заявки на крайне ограниченное количество новых мест на август 2020 года. Если вы хотите узнать больше о поступлении в нашу школу, просим обратиться в отдел по приёму учеников: admissions@haileyburyalmaty.kz. или посетить раздел Admisions на сайте.