Extended Learning Programme

As well as the compulsory co-curricular activities which take place each week Monday to Thursday we believe it is important to provide further opportunities to develop expertise and higher skill levels in a variety of activities.

We give pupils the opportunity to participate with recognised coaches in a variety of sports, undertake further lessons with a myriad of musical teachers as well as undertaking further academic coaching perhaps in a new language or furthering academic prowess in olympiads. For pupils who want to specialise and develop their talents further this gives them the opportunity with a variety of external providers ,to develop and grow without havingg to travel across the city.

Extended learning provision is available from 16.30-18.0o on weekday primarrily although we do offer some sessions at weekends.

The Extended School Day

We also believe for older pupils at Haileybury Almaty the opportunity to study and complete their prep (homework) at school under supervision is beneficial. We provide supper and supervised study from Monday - Thursday until 20.30 as an additional service upon request.

Haileybury Astana and Haileybury Almaty are committed to the welfare and Safeguarding of young people. As part of our recruitment processes we require all applicants to undergo police checks and U.K. DBS checks and we operate clear safeguarding protocols.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies. Learn more

Программа дополнительных занятий

Наряду с обязательными внеклассными занятиями, проходящими с понедельника по четверг, мы считаем необходимым предоставлять дальнейшие возможности для развития знаний и более высокого уровня навыков по разным видам деятельности.

Мы даем ученикам шанс участвовать в разных спортивных состязаниях под руководством признанных тренеров, дальше учиться музыке у огромного количества учителей, улучшить академические знания в сфере изучения нового языка, совершенствовать свое мастерство для его демонстрации на олимпиадах. Ученикам, желающим дальше развивать свои способности, предоставляется возможность заниматься с внешними специалистами, с тем, чтобы не тратить время на проезд по городу.
Дополнительные занятия проводятся с 16.30-18.00, в основном, в будние дни, однако некоторые сессии проводятся и по выходным.

Группа продленного дня

Мы считаем, что старшеклассникам важно предоставить возможность учиться и выполнять домашнее задание в школе под наблюдением. Мы предлагаем ужин и обучение с учителем с понедельника по четверг до 20.30 в качестве дополнительной услуги по соответствующему запросу.

Haileybury Astana и Haileybury Almaty поддерживают благополучие и защиту молодежи. В рамках процесса найма новых сотрудников мы требуем от всех заявителей прохождения полицейских проверок и проверки DBS U.K. , также применяя в работе четкие протоколы по мерам защиты и безопасности.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
Этот сайт использует cookies. Продалжая использовать данный сайт, вы соглашаетесь на использование этих файлов. Читать подробнее