We want to offer students the opportunity to stretch their skills and experience, as well as to receive recognition for their abilities which will encourage them in their study and enjoyment of the English Language.

English Olympiad at Haileybury Astana

Haileybury Astana is offering the opportunity to take part in an English Olympiad to anyone who wishes to challenge themselves by showing their skills in the English Language. It is a chance to compete with other students for the opportunity to have their competence in English recognised and celebrated. 

The event will take place on Saturday the 19th of November at Haileybury Astana 

Olympiads are a well-established tradition here in Kazakhstan, especially in Mathematics and Science. We want to offer students the opportunity to stretch their skills and experience, as well as to receive recognition for their abilities which will encourage them in their study and enjoyment of the English Language. Success in an olympiad can also be used to support students in their applications for local universities or apply for English Language examinations such as IELTS. 

Registration termination date: October 15, 2022

The event will take place on the 19th of November at Haileybury Astana

English Olympiad

The English Department of Haileybury Astana would like to welcome all interested students to take part in the English Olympiad and we hope it will be a fantastic way for the students to challenge themselves further in the English Language, to demonstrate their skills in using it and their pleasure in communicating well. The English Olympiad will be a fun and engaging challenge; designed to test the student's linguistic, communication and skills.
- Write a piece of creative writing (any text type) which explores, through your eyes, the ways in which your education has shaped you as a whole person, ready to face the challenges of life.
- To participate, the student must submit a piece of creative writing on Google Form by October 15th. It should be no more than 1000 words in length.

If you have any questions, please email j.shannon@haileyburyastana.kz
register
 English Olympiad
Who is eligible to sit for the Olympiads?

Any students who would like to participate between the ages of 11-and 16. 

How will participants receive the details of the challenge?

All information about this Olympiad can be found on the school's social media pages. 

When will the results be declared?

On the day of the Olympiad, to round everything up.

This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies Learn more

Мы хотим предложить учащимся возможность расширить свои навыки и опыт, а также получить признание своих способностей, что будет стимулировать их в изучении и получении удовольствия от английского языка

Олимпиада по английскому языку в школе Haileybury Astana

Haileybury Astana предлагает принять участие в олимпиаде по английскому языку всем, кто хочет бросить вызов самому себе, продемонстрировав свои навыки в английском языке. Это шанс посоревноваться с другими студентами за возможность получить признание своих навыков в английском языке. 

Мероприятие состоится в субботу 19 ноября в  Haileybury Astana.

Олимпиады являются устоявшейся традицией в Казахстане, особенно по математике и естественным наукам. Мы хотим предложить учащимся возможность расширить свои навыки и опыт, а также получить признание своих способностей, что будет стимулировать их в изучении и получении удовольствия от английского языка. Успех в олимпиаде также может быть использован для оказания поддержки студентам при поступлении в местные университеты или для сдачи экзаменов по английскому языку, таких как IELTS. 

Дата окончания регистрации: 15 октября 2022 г. 

19 ноября 2022 г.

Олимпиада по английскому языку

Департамент английского языка Haileybury Astana приглашает всех заинтересованных студентов принять участие в олимпиаде по английскому языку. Мы надеемся, что это будет потрясающий способ для студентов испытать себя в английском языке, продемонстрировать свои навыки в его использовании и удовольствие от общения. Олимпиада по английскому языку станет веселым и увлекательным испытанием, призванным проверить лингвистические и коммуникативные навыки учащихся.
- Напишите творческое сочинение (любой тип текста), в котором исследуйте своими глазами то, как ваше образование сформировало вас как целостную личность, готовую к решению жизненных задач.
- Для принятия участия в конкурсе, студент должен загрузить творческую работу в Google Form до 15 октября. Объем работы должен составлять не более 1000 слов.

В случае возникновения вопросов, вы можете написать на нашу почту j.shannon@haileyburyastana.kz
зарегистрироваться
Олимпиада по английскому языку
Кто может участвовать в олимпиаде?

Любые студенты, желающие принять участие в возрасте от 11 до 16 лет. 

Как участники получат подробную информацию о соревновании?

Всю информацию об этой олимпиаде можно найти на странице школы в социальных сетях. 

Когда будут объявлены результаты?

В день олимпиады, чтобы подвести итог.

Мы используем файлы cookies на этом сайте. Используя этот сайт, вы соглашаетесь с размещением файлов cookies Больше информации