IGCSE is the international version of the GCSE examinations taken by pupils in the UK at the end of Year 11.

Pupils take IGCSEs/GCSEs in a range of subjects offered by Cambridge International Examinations (CIE), who are part of the University of Cambridge.  They are also the world’s largest provider of international qualifications to school age pupils.  Details of the subjects that we offer can be found in this course guide.  At the end of the two-year course, after successfully passing the exams, pupils are awarded these world-recognised certificates in each subject, ready for the next stage of their education.

IGCSEs are graded from  A*, which is the highest grade available, followed by grades from A to G. Although getting any of these grades means that a candidate has passed the exam, many universities and employers regard getting a C or better in a subject as important. We would expect our pupils to be capable of getting C grades or better in their exams. Many pupils gain much higher grades than this, with a number gaining A and A* grades across a wide range of subjects.

In Years 10 and 11 everyone takes English (as a First or Second Language; English Literature is also an option), Mathematics, Sciences and a Modern Foreign Language. Pupils are also expected to study Kazakh to help them appreciate the language and culture of the country and prepare them for their future as global citizens.

This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies Learn more

The School is currently closed. We are delivering a full Programme of remote online education to all of our pupils until the end of the academic year on June 18th. The School has not had any confirmed cases of the coronavirus amongst either its pupils or staff; the closure is a result of the Government’s direction.

We are taking applications for a very limited number of new places for August 2020. If you would like to make an enquiry about joining our School, the Admissions Team are contactable on admissions@haileyburyastana.kz or by telephone +7 777 522 45 43

Международный Сертификат о Среднем Образовании (IGCSE)

IGCSE - это международная версия экзаменов GCSE, которые сдают ученики в Великобритании в конце 11-го класса.

Учащиеся сдают IGCSE/GCSE по целому ряду предметов, предлагаемых Центром международных экзаменов Кембриджского университета (CIE), который являются частью Кембриджского университета. CIE также является крупнейшим в мире провайдером международных квалификаций для школьников. Подробный список предметов, которые мы предлагаем, можно найти в этом руководстве. По завершении курса, который составляет два года, после успешной сдачи экзаменов, ученики получают всемирно признанные сертификаты по каждому предмету и готовы к следующему этапу обучения.

Оценки IGCSE варьируются от A*, самой высокой оценки, за которой следуют оценки от A до G. Хотя получение любой из этих оценок означает, что кандидат сдал экзамен, многие университеты и работодатели считают, что получение C или более высокой оценки по предмету - важно. Мы ожидаем, что наши ученики смогут получить С и более высокие оценки на своих экзаменах. Многие ученики получают гораздо более высокие оценки, причем число получивших оценки A и A * растет по широкому кругу предметов.

В 10 и 11 классах каждый изучает английский язык (в качестве первого или второго языка; также доступен предмет «английская литература»), математику, естественные науки и современный иностранный язык. Ученики также изучают казахский язык для того, чтобы осознать его ценность и культуру страны и тем самым подготовиться к будущему в качестве граждан мира.

 

Мы используем файлы cookies на этом сайте. Используя этот сайт, вы соглашаетесь с размещением файлов cookies Больше информации

25.06.2020 Школа закрыта на летние каникулы.

Наше руководство работает в тесном сотрудничестве над планированием повторного открытия школ Haileybury, и мы оповестим все семьи о дате открытия, как только получим подтверждение от соответствующих органов власти.

В настоящее время мы принимаем заявки на крайне ограниченное количество новых мест на август 2020 года. Если вы хотите узнать больше о поступлении в нашу школу, просим обратиться в отдел по приёму учеников: admissions@haileyburyastana.kz или по телефону +7 777 522 45 43