STEAM is such a cross-curricula, student-centred way of learning that it personalises the journey for all, and encourages students to try new things, learn new skills and work together in the process.

STEAM Olympiad at Haileybury Astana

Here at Haileybury Astana, we are committed to making sure that students get a holistic and innovative education that provides them with hands-on, transferable skills and develops an enthusiasm for lifelong learning.

The event will take place on Saturday 14th May at Haileybury Astana School. 

STEAM is such a cross-curricula, student-centred way of learning that it personalises the journey for all, and encourages students to try new things, learn new skills and work together in the process. It is important that the Olympiad demonstrates and develops this, and what better way to do this than to bring together the community of schools, where everyone can showcase their best work and learn from one another.

Registration termination date: April 30, 2022

May 14th 2022

STEAM Olympiad

The STEAM Olympiad is a fantastic way for the schools to come together and get to know more about one another. The STEAM Olympiad will be a hands on, fun and engaging team challenge; designed to test the student's problem solving, practical, communication and teamwork skills.
- Teams minimum 2 people, maximum 5. Schools can enter as many teams as they like ranging from Grade 6-12 (mixed).
- The team captain must submit a video entry by April 30th.
- Video needs to be a maximum of 2 minutes long, and include, the team name, school and introduce the members and what their interests are.
- Teams can be of mixed ages, including students from different schools or from one particular year group.

If you have any questions, please email j.swann@haileyburyastana.kz.
register
STEAM Olympiad

Integrating STEAM into the curriculum at Haileybury Astana

Across the school, students work daily on each aspect of STEAM, whether it be within the stated subjects of the acronym or additional ones. We encourage cross-curricular work and ideas by providing overarching themes and problem-solving skills that can be transferred from one lesson or subject to another. Subjects plan together to make sure that key concepts are being incorporated across the board and the students can experience them in a variety of ways. In Science, the students undertake investigative work, building, making, drawing, planning and mathematics all integrated with the use of technology. 

When the STEAM Olympiad will take place?

The STEAM Olympiad will take place on Saturday 14th May at Haileybury Astana School in the city of Nur-Sultan. It will commence at 09:00, we encourage all to arrive promptly so that we have time for introductions. The school will be open from 08:30, please make your way to reception where you will be greated by our team.

We hope that the weather will be good as we intend to use both inside and outside spaces. Please dress with movement, comfort and productivity in mind and additional warm clothing if needed.

What kind of tasks can participants expect from the Science challenge?

The day will start with some ice-breakers so that all the students and staff can get to know one another. We will then set the teams a challenge and give them time to plan, prepare, test and then finally present and compete.

We aim to conclude the day with presentations and awards at 15:30. There will be awards for the best design, leadership, teamwork, innovation and overall completion of the challenge itself.

Will the Olympiad be held in English?

The challenge is not language dependent, although the day is primarily in English, there will be a Russian and Kazakh translator on site so anyone is able to participate.

Is it possible to pupils from other cities to participate in the competition?

Yes, it is. Teams can be of mixed ages, including students from different schools and cities or from one particular year group.

Will lunch be served?

Drinks and snacks will be provided but we recommend bringing a packed lunch please feel free to bring any other treats to keep your team motivated.

This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies Learn more

STEAM — это межпредметный, ориентированный на ученика способ обучения, который делает его индивидуальным для всех, и побуждает учеников пробовать новое, приобретать новые навыки и работать вместе в процессе

Олимпиада STEAM в школе Haileybury Astana

В школе Haileybury Astana мы стремимся к тому, чтобы студенты получали целостное и инновационное образование, которое дает им практические навыки, которые можно передать, и развивает энтузиазм к обучению на протяжении всей жизни.

Мероприятие состоится в субботу, 14 мая, в школе Haileybury Astana.

STEAM — это межпредметный, ориентированный на ученика способ обучения, который делает его индивидуальным для всех, и побуждает учеников пробовать новое, приобретать новые навыки и работать вместе в процессе. Важно, чтобы олимпиада демонстрировала и развивала это, а что может быть лучше, чем собрать вместе сообщество школ, где каждый может продемонстрировать свои лучшие работы и поучиться друг у друга.

Дата окончания регистрации: 30 апреля 2022 г.

14 мая 2022 г.

STEAM Олимпиада

Олимпиада STEAM это фантастический способ для школ собраться вместе и узнать больше друг о друге. Олимпиада STEAM будет практическим, веселым и увлекательным командным испытанием, предназначенным для проверки навыков учеников в решении проблем, практических навыков, навыков общения и командной работы.
- Команды минимум 2 человека, максимум 5.
- Школы могут принимать столько команд, сколько пожелают, начиная с учеников с 6 по 12 классы.
- Капитан команды должен отправить видеозапись до 30 апреля.
- Длительность не более двух минут. Видео должно включать название команды, школу, а также представление участников и их интересов.
- Участники команд могут быть разных возрастов, включая учеников из разных школ или из одной определенной группы.

По всем вопросам обращайтесь к j.swann@haileyburyastana.kz.
зарегистрироваться
 STEAM Олимпиада

Интеграция STEAM в учебный план в школе Haileybury Astana

Во всей школе студенты ежедневно работают над каждым аспектом STEAM, будь то в рамках заявленных предметов аббревиатуры или дополнительных. Мы поощряем межпредметную работу и идеи, предоставляя всеобъемлющие темы и навыки решения проблем, которые могут быть перенесены с одного урока или предмета на другой. Предметы планируются совместно, чтобы убедиться, что ключевые понятия включаются во все предметы, и ученики могут использовать их различными способами. На уроках естественных наук учащиеся проводят исследования, строят, делают, рисуют, планируют и изучают математику с использованием технологий. 

Когда пройдет STEAM Олимпиада?

STEAM Олимпиада пройдет в субботу ,14 мая, в школе Haileybury Astana в городе Нур-Султан. Она начнется в 09:00, мы рекомендуем всем прибыть заранее, чтобы у нас было время на знакомство. Школа будет открыта с 08:30, пожалуйста, пройдите к стойке регистрации, где вас встретит наша команда.

Мы надеемся, что погода будет хорошей, так как мы планируем использовать как внутренние, так и внешние площадки. Пожалуйста, одевайтесь с учетом движения, комфорта и продуктивности, и при необходимости возьмите дополнительную теплую одежду.

Какого рода задания могут ожидать участники от научного соревнования?

День начнется с ознакомления, чтобы все студенты могли узнать друг друга. Затем мы поставим перед командами задачу и дадим им время на планирование, подготовку, тестирование и, наконец, презентацию и соревнование.

Мы планируем завершить день презентацией и награждением в 15:30. Будут вручены награды за лучший дизайн, лидерство, командную работу, инновации и само выполнение задания. 

Будет ли олимпиада проводиться на английском языке?

Олимпиада не зависит от языка, хотя мероприятие будет проходить, в основном, на английском языке. В школе будет присутствовать переводчик с русского и казахского языков, так что все желающие смогут принять участие в олимпиаде.

Возможно ли участие в конкурсе школьников из других городов?

Да, возможно. В команде могут быть ученики разных возрастов, из разных школ и городов или из одной определенной группы.

Будет ли подаваться обед?

Напитки и закуски будут предоставлены, но мы рекомендуем принести с собой упакованный ланч. Не стесняйтесь приносить любые другие угощения, чтобы поддерживать мотивацию вашей команды.

Мы используем файлы cookies на этом сайте. Используя этот сайт, вы соглашаетесь с размещением файлов cookies Больше информации