What makes Haileybury Astana a great school?

Why choose Haileybury?

We prepare boys and girls for their first-choice university, and life as global citizens. We do this by inspiring academic excellence, and developing leadership and teamwork skills through a wide range of co-curricular activities in a supportive and nurturing environment. This leads to our children developing character, resilience, self-confidence, and strong social skills.

Haileybury Kazakhstan is a pathway to the world’s top universities

Haileybury Astana offers the International Baccalaureate (IB) program. IB is recognized by the top universities throughout the world. It can give up to a year’s credit at some American and international universities due to its breadth and scope. Six subjects are studied along with Theory of Knowledge, Creativity, Action and Service and an Extended Essay. Grades at IB range from 24 points to gain the Diploma, to a maximum of 45 points. Oxford and Cambridge typically ask for 38-40 points. Our first IB students will be applying to university for September 2019.

Qualified UK teachers

Our teachers are fully qualified: most were trained in the UK and have experience of teaching in UK schools. Most also have experience of teaching overseas. We are committed to safeguarding in our schools, and so all of our teachers and staff are checked to ensure they are safe to work with children.

World class British education with Haileybury Kazakhstan

At Haileybury, Your child will receive a world-class education based on the British system, but drawing also from the best practice around the world. Most importantly, they will develop the skills needed to succeed in the future in a global environment. In an environment where all pupils are encouraged to take part in a range of activities outside of the classroom designed to supplement their holistic learning, leadership, confidence in public speaking, problem solving and a capacity to learn independently are all highly valued soft skills that employers and Higher education institutions value enormously. Our aim is to unlock the educational potential inside every child.

Haileybury Kazakhstan creates an excellent learning environment which allows children to grow academically and holistically

Haileybury Astana is located in a beautiful, natural park and site, along the bank of Ishim river. The school is spacious with excellent facilities and grounds with room for significant expansion. Its location in the capital city is in the middle of a growing residential area and the school benefits from the relocation of key personnel form Almaty to the new capital of Astana. A new Sports Hall is being completed by September 2018 and the new IB center opened in October 2017.

Haileybury Astana is a multinational school

Testimonial

British independent school in Haileybury Astana

Alua Yessimbekova

Our children have studied at Haileybury since the day it opened firstly in Almaty, and then in Astana. I am happy that my children study in such a friendly environment, which promotes their full potential development. We really appreciate that the educational process encourages children to learn how to express their views independently. Here, children have an opportunity for all-round development and along with the academic knowledge; great attention is paid to the overall development of a child. High standards of British education that the school uses, allow us to hope that our children will successfully continue their education in the best universities in the world.
Apply Now

Leave your contact email and we will send you the necessary documents and requirements to enroll your child

Haileybury Astana and Haileybury Almaty are committed to the welfare and Safeguarding of young people. As part of our recruitment processes we require all applicants to undergo police checks and U.K. DBS checks and we operate clear safeguarding protocols.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies. Learn more

Почему стоит выбрать Haileybury?

Что делает Haileybury Astana особенной школой?

Мы готовим мальчиков и девочек к университетам первого выбора и жизни в качестве граждан мира. Мы достигаем этого, вдохновляя академическое превосходство, а также развивая лидерские и командные навыки благодаря широкому спектру внеклассных активностей в поддерживающей и заботливой среде. Это способствует развитию личности, трудолюбия, уверенности в себе, сильных социальных и коммуникабельных навыков. 

Доступ к самым авторитетным и уважаемым учебным заведениям всего мира

Haileybury Astana предлагает программу Международного Бакалавриата (IB). Эта программа признана лучшими университетами всего мира. Наряду с шестью основными предметами ученики также посещают уроки Theory of Knowledge, Creativity, Action and Service и Extended Essay. Оценки в IB варьируются от 24 баллов, необходимых для получения диплома, до максимальных 45-и. К примеру, проходной балл в Оксфорде и Кембридже составляет 38-40. Наши первые выпускники программы IB будут поступать в университеты в 2019 году.

Высоко квалифицированные британские преподаватели

Наши учителя являются высококвалифицированными специалистами, свободно владеющими английским языком. Большинство из них получило образование в Великобритании и имеет опыт преподавания в британских школах. Большинство также имеет опыт преподавания за рубежом. В наших школах мы уделяем значительное внимание защите прав детей, поэтому каждый сотрудник Haileybury проходит тщательную проверку, прежде чем получить право на работу с детьми.

Вместе с Haileybury Kazakhstan ваш ребенок получает образование мирового класса

В Haileybury Ваш ребенок получит образование мирового класса, основанное на британской системе и использующее лучший мировой опыт. Самое главное, они будут развивать навыки, необходимые для будущего успеха в глобальной среде. В среде, где всем учащимся предлагается принять участие в различных внеклассных активностях, предназначенных для того, чтобы дополнить их разностороннее обучение, лидерские навыки, уверенность в публичных выступлениях, решения проблем и способности учиться самостоятельно, данные навыки высоко ценятся как работодателями, так и высшими учебными заведениями. Наша цель – раскрыть образовательный потенциал каждого ученика.

Превосходная учебная среда, которая позволяет детям расширять познания и разносторонне развиваться

Haileybury Astana расположена в красивой парковой зоне вдоль берега реки Есиль. Просторная школа оборудована всеми удобствами и имеет достаточно площади для будущего расширения. Расположившись в центре развивающегося жилого района, школа с удовольствием принимает сотрудников из Алматы, заинтересовавшихся в переезде в столицу. В октябре 2017 года в школе появился новый центр IB, а в сентябре 2018 года открылся новый спортивный зал.

Отзывы

British independent school in Haileybury Astana

Алуа Есимбекова

Наши дети учатся в школе Haileybury с момента ее основания в Алмате, а затем в Астане. Я рада, что мои дети учатся в такой дружелюбной обстановке, которая способствует развитию их потенциала. Нам очень нравится, что образовательный процесс в школе поставлен таким образом, что дети учатся независимо выражать свою точку зрения по любому вопросу. Дети здесь развиваются всесторонне, и наряду с академическими знаниями, большое внимание уделяется общему развитию ребенка. Высокие стандарты британского образования, которые применяет школа, позволяют нам надеяться на то, что наши дети успешно продолжат обучение в лучших мировых вузах.

Haileybury Astana и Haileybury Almaty поддерживают благополучие и защиту молодежи. В рамках процесса найма новых сотрудников мы требуем от всех заявителей прохождения полицейских проверок и проверки DBS U.K. , также применяя в работе четкие протоколы по мерам защиты и безопасности.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
Этот сайт использует cookies. Продалжая использовать данный сайт, вы соглашаетесь на использование этих файлов. Читать подробнее