Senior school (ages 11-18) pupils are encouraged to think about themselves as learners and to understand their learning profile.

Years 7 to 9 are an increasingly formal period of education for the pupils.

Pupils are taught all subjects by specialist teachers in the medium of English, with the exception of the language option subjects. The curriculum is rich and dynamic, drawing on a wide range of academic, creative and performance areas. In addition, the Co-Curricular Activities (CCA) programme in Years 7 to 9 is expanded to take into account the growing responsibility and maturity of this stage of education. This allows pupils to quickly gauge their interest and skills in new areas and subjects.

IGCSE is the international version of the GCSE examinations taken by pupils in the UK at the end of Year 11.

Pupils take IGCSEs/GCSEs in a range of subjects offered by Cambridge International Examinations (CIE), who are part of the University of Cambridge.  They are also the world’s largest provider of international qualifications to school age pupils.  Details of the subjects that we offer can be found in this course guide.  At the end of the two-year course, after successfully passing the exams, pupils are awarded these world-recognised certificates in each  subject, ready for the next stage of their education.

IGCSEs are graded from  A*, which is the highest grade available, followed by grades from A to G. Although getting any of these grades means that a candidate has passed the exam, many universities and employers regard getting a C or better in a subject as important. We would expect our pupils to be capable of getting C grades or better in their exams. Many pupils gain much higher grades than this, with a number gaining A and A* grades across a wide range of subjects.

In Years 10 and 11 everyone takes English (as a First or Second Language; English Literature is also an option), Mathematics, Sciences and a Modern Foreign Language. Pupils are also expected to study Kazakh to help them appreciate the language and culture of the country and prepare them for their future as global citizens.

This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies Learn more

03.08.2020 The School is now closed for the summer holiday. 

Dear Parents, 

I have written to you on a number of occasions recently and, as promised, I am pleased to share with you the full Campus reopening roadmap for our two Haileybury schools in Almaty and Nur-Sultan. 

As you can see, we have tried to cover every aspect of a safe and secure opening for our schools and we are confident that we have adopted the best practice from around the world.

However, please understand that this is a live document and is subject to change, adaptation and addition as we gain further information from around the world and indeed our own Ministry of Health and Education. 

In terms of exactly who we can welcome back onto campus at the start of the academic year, we continue to have a dialogue with the Ministry of Education, and we will clarify that as soon as we are officially informed. 

Kind regards,

Ian Hunt, Chairman of the Board of Governors

We are currently taking applications for a very limited number of new places for August 2020. If you would like to make an enquiry about joining our School, please visit the admissions page for details or contact the Admissions Team  on admissions@haileyburyastana.kz or by telephone +7 777 522 45 43

Старшая школа (возраст 11-18 лет) дает школьникам концепцию осознания процесса обучения и понимания своего профиля в нем.

7-9 классы становятся все более серьезным периодом обучения для учеников.

Учителя ведут все предметы на английском языке, за исключением языковых предметов. Учебная программа обширна, охватывает академические, творческие и практические области. Кроме того, принимая во внимание растущую ответственность и зрелость учеников в 7-9 классах, мы расширяем выбор программы Внеклассных занятий (CCA). Это позволяет ученикам оценить свой интерес и навыки в новых областях и предметах.

IGCSE - это международная версия экзаменов GCSE, которые сдают ученики в Великобритании в конце 11-го класса.

Учащиеся сдают IGCSE/GCSE по целому ряду предметов, предлагаемых Центром международных экзаменов Кембриджского университета (CIE), который являются частью Кембриджского университета. CIE также является крупнейшим в мире провайдером международных квалификаций для школьников. Подробный список предметов, которые мы предлагаем, можно найти в этом руководстве. По завершении курса, который составляет два года, после успешной сдачи экзаменов, ученики получают всемирно признанные сертификаты по каждому предмету и готовы к следующему этапу обучения.

Оценки IGCSE варьируются от A*, самой высокой оценки, за которой следуют оценки от A до G. Хотя получение любой из этих оценок означает, что кандидат сдал экзамен, многие университеты и работодатели считают, что получение C или более высокой оценки по предмету - важно. Мы ожидаем, что наши ученики смогут получить С и более высокие оценки на своих экзаменах. Многие ученики получают гораздо более высокие оценки, причем число получивших оценки A и A * растет по широкому кругу предметов.

В 10 и 11 классах каждый изучает английский язык (в качестве первого или второго языка; также доступен предмет «английская литература»), математику, естественные науки и современный иностранный язык. Ученики также изучают казахский язык для того, чтобы осознать его ценность и культуру страны и тем самым подготовиться к будущему в качестве граждан мира.

 

Мы используем файлы cookies на этом сайте. Используя этот сайт, вы соглашаетесь с размещением файлов cookies Больше информации

03.08.2020 Школа закрыта на летние каникулы.

Уважаемые родители!

Я уже писал вам несколько раз, и, как и было обещано, я рад представить вам полный План открытия двух наших школ Haileybury в городах Алматы и Нур-Султан.

Как видите, мы постарались учесть все аспекты безопасного открытия наших школ, переняв лучшую практику международных школ со всего мира.

Однако, просим вас иметь в виду, что это онлайн-документ, в который могут быть внесены поправки, изменения и дополнения по мере получения дополнительной информации со всего мира и наших Министерств здравоохранения и образования.

Мы продолжаем вести диалог с Министерством образования относительно того, кто именно сможет вернуться в школу в начале учебного года, и мы предоставим вам точную официальную информацию, как только  сможем ее получить. 

Иан Хант, Председатель Совета Попечителей

В настоящее время мы принимаем заявки на крайне ограниченное количество новых мест на август 2020 года. Если вы хотите узнать больше о поступлении в нашу школу, просим обратиться в отдел по приёму учеников: admissions@haileyburyastana.kz или по телефону +7 777 522 45 43