Sport, has the power to change the world. It has the power to unite people in a way that little else does. It speaks to youth in a language they understand. Sport can create hope where once there was only despair.’ (Nelson Mandela, 2000)

The Sports Department at Haileybury offers the programmes listed below: these programmes run throughout the year and permit the opportunity for development from beginners to more advanced learners at a competitive level, locally, regionally and nationally.  We believe in inclusivity and the pursuit of excellence in coaching and pupil development.

We are full members of the Confederation of Astana Schools and Headteachers (COASH). This organisation is responsible for the development of both sporting and academic disciplines amongst International Schools in Nursultan.

  • Basketball

At Haileybury Astana we offer both junior and senior basketball opportunities. These programmes focus on the development of specific fitness for basketball as well as fundamental skills for the sport. We have clubs for beginners as well as more advanced learners from Year 3 to Year 13. The latter are involved in our extra-curricular sport for both the Junior National Basketball Association and COASH Competitions throughout the academic calendar.

  • Football/Futsal

The football and futsal programmes run from Year 3 through to Year 13. Our coaches have a lot of experience in both the UK and Kazakhstan having a successful record of development at both the foundation and elite level of coaching. We are committed to inclusivity within these clubs, we also offer opportunities for the pursuit of excellence in the sport. COASH is a main focus of the clubs; we also compete in local, regional and national events throughout the year.

  • Swimming

Our swimming programme uses the Amateur Swimming Association (ASA) of Swim England to monitor and assess progress; these levels run from level 1 to 9. This identifies beginners through to the level of excellence in the sport. Our coaches have many years of experience with all types of swimmers; our programme is therefore suitable for all swimmers with various levels of ability. Presently, our programme runes from Year 3 to 13.

  • Badminton

Haileybury Astana is involved in competitive badminton through COASH. The programme is offered from Years 7-13 inclusive. Our focus is the development of both fundamental and advanced skills for the sport. We also work, as with all sports, on the development of strength and conditioning that is specific to badminton. We focus on developing an understanding of the rules and tactics for both singles and doubles.   

  • Table tennis

The programme focuses on the development of fundamental skills for table tennis as well as developing an understanding of the rules and tactics for both singles and doubles. We are involved competitively with other International schools in the community through COASH. The programme is inclusive and also aimed at the opportunity to develop an autonomous level of skill acquisition. The programme runs from Year 7 to 13. 

This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies Learn more

03.08.2020 The School is now closed for the summer holiday. 

Dear Parents, 

I have written to you on a number of occasions recently and, as promised, I am pleased to share with you the full Campus reopening roadmap for our two Haileybury schools in Almaty and Nur-Sultan. 

As you can see, we have tried to cover every aspect of a safe and secure opening for our schools and we are confident that we have adopted the best practice from around the world.

However, please understand that this is a live document and is subject to change, adaptation and addition as we gain further information from around the world and indeed our own Ministry of Health and Education. 

In terms of exactly who we can welcome back onto campus at the start of the academic year, we continue to have a dialogue with the Ministry of Education, and we will clarify that as soon as we are officially informed. 

Kind regards,

Ian Hunt, Chairman of the Board of Governors

We are currently taking applications for a very limited number of new places for August 2020. If you would like to make an enquiry about joining our School, please visit the admissions page for details or contact the Admissions Team  on admissions@haileyburyastana.kz or by telephone +7 777 522 45 43

“«Спорт может изменить мир. Спорт может вдохновлять, спорт может объединять так, как может мало что еще. Он говорит с молодежью на языке, который та понимает. Спорт может создавать надежду там, где было только отчаяние». (Нельсон Мандела, 2000 г.).”

Спортивная секция в Haileybury предлагает программы, перечисленные ниже: эти программы работают в течение всего года и дают возможность развиваться от начинающих до более продвинутых групп на местном, региональном и национальном уровнях. Мы верим во всеобъемлемость и стремление к совершенству в обучении и развитии учеников.

Мы являемся полноправными членами Конфедерации школ и учителей города Нур-Султан (COASH). Данная организация отвечает за развитие как спортивных, так и академических дисциплин в международных школах в городе Нур-Султан.

  • Баскетбол

В Haileybury Astana мы предлагаем как баскетбол для младших и старших классов. Эти программы направлены на развитие специальной пригодности для баскетбола, а также базовых навыков для занятия спортом. У нас есть секции для начинающих, а также более продвинутых учеников с 3 по 13 класс. Последние участвуют в наших внеклассных соревнованиях Юношеской национальной баскетбольной ассоциации и соревнований COASH на протяжении всего академического года.

  • Футбол/Минифутбол

Программы по футболу и мини-футболу идут в классах с 3 по 13. Наши тренеры имеют большой опыт как в Великобритании, так и в Казахстане, и успешны как на базовом, так и на элитном уровне коучинга. Мы стремимся к всеобъемлемости в наших секциях, мы также предлагаем возможности для достижения совершенства в спорте. COASH является основным направлением деятельности секций; мы также участвуем в местных, региональных и национальных мероприятиях в течение всего года.

  • Плавание

Наша программа плавания применяет стандарты Ассоциации пловцов-любителей (ASA) Англии для мониторинга и оценки прогресса; эти уровни варьируются от 1 до 9. Они определяют начинающих до уровня мастерства в спорте. Наши тренеры имеют многолетний опыт работы во всех направлениях плавания; поэтому наша программа подходит для всех пловцов с различными уровнями подготовки. В настоящее время наша программа рассчитана на классы с 3 по 13.

  • Бадминтон

Haileybury Astana участвует в соревнованиях по бадминтону по программе COASH. Программа предлагается для 7-13 классов включительно. Нашей целью является развитие как фундаментальных, так и продвинутых навыков в спорте. Мы также работаем над развитием силы и физической подготовки, что является характерным для бадминтона. Мы сосредоточены на развитии понимания правил и тактики для одиночных и парных разрядов.

  • Настольный теннис

Программа рассчитана на развитие фундаментальных навыков в настольном теннисе, а также развитие понимания правил и тактики для одиночных и парных разрядов. Мы участвуем в конкурентной борьбе с другими международными школами в сообществе по программе COASH. Программа является инклюзивной и направлена на возможность развить автономный уровень приобретения навыков. Программа предлагается для 7-13 классов.

Мы используем файлы cookies на этом сайте. Используя этот сайт, вы соглашаетесь с размещением файлов cookies Больше информации

25.06.2020 Школа закрыта на летние каникулы.

Наше руководство работает в тесном сотрудничестве над планированием повторного открытия школ Haileybury, и мы оповестим все семьи о дате открытия, как только получим подтверждение от соответствующих органов власти.

В настоящее время мы принимаем заявки на крайне ограниченное количество новых мест на август 2020 года. Если вы хотите узнать больше о поступлении в нашу школу, просим обратиться в отдел по приёму учеников: admissions@haileyburyastana.kz или по телефону +7 777 522 45 43