Junior School in Almaty (ages 4 -11)

A very warm welcome to the Junior School which comprises over 400 pupils across Reception to Year 6 (pupils aged 4 to 11 years).

Our mission is to provide our community with an educational experience which enables our pupils to fulfil their potential academically, physically, culturally and socially within a global and future context.

This mission is underpinned by our Haileybury Habits, which encourages each pupil to be:

  • Inquisitive
  • Reflective
  • Resourceful
  • Courageous
  • Organised
  • Resilient

Throughout their time in the Junior School, pupils learn through an interesting and engaging curriculum which develops their skills, knowledge and Haileybury Habits. Many special events, quizzes, trips and themed days enhance the pupils’ joy and love for learning.

Our pupils leave the Junior School, socially and academically ready for life in the Senior School. Their academic standards are comparatively higher than U.K benchmarks in English, Maths and Science.

 

This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies Learn more

The School is currently closed. We are delivering a full Programme of remote online education to all of our pupils until the end of the academic year on June 18th. The School has not had any confirmed cases of the coronavirus amongst either its pupils or staff; the closure is a result of the Government’s direction.

We are taking applications for a very limited number of new places for August 2020. If you would like to make an enquiry about joining our School, the Admissions Team are contactable on admissions@haileyburyalmaty.kz

Младшая школа в Алматы (4 -11 лет)

Добро пожаловать в Младшую школу! Здесь учатся более 400 учеников, начиная с подготовительного класса Reception до 6 класса (4-11 лет).

Наша миссия – создать ученикам такие условия в школьном сообществе, при которых они смогут получить образовательный опыт, способствующий реализации их академических, физических, культурных и социальных возможностей в глобальном контексте и контексте будущего.

Реализации нашей миссии способствуют следующие навыки Haileybury:

  • Любознательность
  • Вдумчивость
  • Находчивость
  • Смелость
  • Организованность
  • Упорность

В течение обучения в Младшей школе ученики получают знания в рамках интересной и познавательной учебной программы, способствующей развитию их знаний и навыков Haileybury. Школа проводит много специальных мероприятий, викторин, поездок и тематических дней, тем самым усиливая любовь учеников к процессу обучения.

Наши ученики заканчивают Младшую школу, получив полную социальную и академическую подготовку к обучению в Старшей школе. Академические стандарты Старшей школы выше британских стандартов по английскому языку, математике и точным наукам.

Мы используем файлы cookies на этом сайте. Используя этот сайт, вы соглашаетесь с размещением файлов cookies Больше информации

22.06.2020 Школа закрыта на летние каникулы.

Наше руководство работает в тесном сотрудничестве над планированием повторного открытия школ Haileybury, и мы оповестим все семьи о дате открытия, как только получим подтверждение от соответствующих органов власти.

В настоящее время мы принимаем заявки на крайне ограниченное количество новых мест на август 2020 года. Если вы хотите узнать больше о поступлении в нашу школу, просим обратиться в отдел по приёму учеников: admissions@haileyburyalmaty.kz. или посетить раздел Admisions на сайте.