HPA's Annual Report 2022

Dear Parents!

The Haileybury parents association was created in the fall of 2019 at the initiative of the school governors and the school’s management team.  Since then the HPA committee has gone through a noticeable evolution from a group of 8 enthusiastic moms to a well co-ordinated, united organisation of 19 parents with its own Constitution, policies, procedures, and rules of conduct. You can find all of the regulatory documents on the school website. 

The HPA committee consists of 16 house representatives, 4 parents from each house, 2 of which are from the Senior School and 2 from the Junior school.  The association committee is coordinated by 3 officers, the Chair, the Secretary and the Treasurer.  I would like to focus on the process of selecting House representatives and officers of the HPA committee.  Any parent who wishes to contribute to the work of the committee and to become a House representative on the Committee should approach their Head of House or their House representative. The final decision and admission to the Committee are made by the relevant Head of the House and three officers. 3 officers in turn, are nominated by the Committee members and approved by voting at the Annual General Meeting of Haileybury parents. The voting for the next year's committee officers will be conducted via google forms at the beginning of the next academic year. 

The main goal of the committee is to unify Haileybury parents by holding regular social events. In the 2021-2022 academic year the HPA committee members organised a number of social events, both within the Houses and school-wide events such as a Mocktail party for new parents, and the traditional Winter Fair for Haileybury pupils, Intellectual Games for parents to celebrate Christmas and Nauryz holidays. 

During this year's Winter Fair we raised and donated 500 thousand tenge to the Solnyshko orphanage house. I also would like to mention that in 2019 the HPA organised a Winter Fair and raised about 9 mln tenge in charitable funds. The proceeds were partially used that year for renovations of premises in the Emergency Department of the Children’s Clinical Hospital No1 in Almaty. The remaining donations, amounting to 4 million 300 thousand tenge were utilised this year for the purchase of equipment for physiotherapy and rehabilitation for the same clinic. In May 2021 the HPA committee with the help of the school art department organised another fantastic charity event, the Art Auction where 41 artworks of our children were sold and they raised funds in the amount of 3 million 190 thousand tenge were donated for renovations to the Women Shelter located in Almaty.  This year, another Art Auction will be held.  

We believe that all our work helps our families to feel more comfortable at the school, and helps to create a healthy and friendly environment within our community.  I really hope that new parents inspired by our work and our friendship will join the HPA Committee next year.  If you are considering this opportunity, please inform your Head of House or HPA Committee representative. 

I’d like to say a few words about the HPA budget. Each year, the school allocates funds to finance events organised by the HPA Committee. 2 pounds per pupil is allocated per term. This academic year it came approximately to 4200 pounds. Obviously, this is not enough for all events we organise throughout the year.  Sometimes, the school supports financially some events, we attract many sponsors or some HPA members act as sponsors. 

And the last thing, I would like to express my deep gratitude to all our team members for their hard work, devotion, passion, time and energy. I am very proud to be a part of this group of smart, beautiful, creative women! 

Thank you very much for your attention! 

Gulmira Chetinelli

HPA Treasurer

Entertainment Event

Intellectual Games for Parents among Houses James Bond

December 2021
130 parents attended
Intellectual Games for Parents among Houses James Bond
Entertainment Event

Nauryz Intellectual Games for Parents

May 2022
170 parents attended
Watch the video about this amazing event
Nauryz Intellectual Games for Parents
Charity event

Art Auction at Esentai Gallery 2022

The Haileybury Parents Association in cooperation with the Art Department Director Mrs. Hannah Nekounam for the 2nd time organized an art auction of Haileybury Almaty pupils' artworks. The proceeds go to charity to support animal shelters in Almaty.
more than 2,000,000 tenge raised
Watch the video here
Art Auction at Esentai Gallery 2022

HPA Officers for the Academic Year 2022-2023

School events with Parents and pupils in 2021 - 2022
Winter Wonder Fair 2021
Winter Wonder Fair 2021
Haileybury Ski & Snowboard weekend 2022
Haileybury Ski & Snowboard weekend 2022

Come and join our amazing parental community!

This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies Learn more

Дорогие родители!

Я работаю в комитете Ассоциации родителей Haileybury уже три года в роли секретаря и казначея организации.

Ассоциация родителей Haileybury была основана осенью 2019 года по инициативе попечителей и менеджмента школы. С тех пор комитет заметно эволюционировал из группы 8 мам-энтузиастов, в хорошо организованную и сплоченную организацию со своими Конституцией, правилами, процедурами. Вы можете ознакомиться с этими документами на нашем вебсайте.  

Комитет Ассоциации формируется из 16 представителей Хаусов по 4 родителя от каждого Хауса, из которых двое представителей из Младшей школы и двое представителей из Старшей школы. Комитет Ассоциации координируется 3 офицерами, Председателем, Казначеем и Секретарем, являющимися родителями школы. Хотелось бы еще раз заострить внимание на принципах и  процессе выбора представителей Хаусов и офицеров Комитета Ассоциации. В начале академического года любой родитель ученика Школы Haileybury Almaty, желающий стать представителем своего Хауса в Комитете, должен обратиться с просьбой о вступлении к своему Хаусмастеру или действующему члену Комитета от своего Хауса. Окончательное одобрение нового члена Комитета принимается Хаусмастером соответствующего Хауса и офицерами Комитета. Офицеры, в свою очередь, выдвигаются представителями Хаусов и одобряются на Общем годовом собрании родителей Haileybury Almaty. Голосование по офицерам комитета на следующий академический год запланировано посредством рассылки гугл форм в начале следующего академического года.

Основной целью создания Комитета является объединение родителей посредством проведения регулярных социальных мероприятий. В 2021-2022 академическом году члены комитета Ассоциации организовали ряд мероприятий, включая мероприятия внутри хаусов и общешкольные, такие как Моктейль вечеринка для новых родителей, традиционная Зимняя ярмарка для учеников, Интеллектуальные Игры на Рождество и Наурыз. 

Несколько слов о благотворительных проектах. Во время Зимней Ярмарки этого года нам удалось собрать и передать в интернат Солнышко 500 тысяч тенге. Также, я хотела отметить, что на Зимней ярмарке, которая проводилась в 2019 году, было собрано более 9 миллионов тенге благотворительных средств! Вырученные средства частично были использованы на ремонт Приемного Покоя Детской Клинической Больницы № 1. Оставшиеся средства в размере 4 миллиона 300 тысяч тенге были использованы в этом году на закуп оборудования для физиотерапии и реабилитации. В мае 2021 комитет Ассоциации, благодаря помощи арт департамента школы, организовал еще одно замечательное мероприятие, Арт Аукцион, на котором было продано 41 работа наших детей и собрано 3 миллиона 190 тысяч тенге  благотворительных средств, которые были использованы для ремонта Приюта для женщин в городе Алматы. В этом году будет проведен еще один Арт аукцион. 

Мы верим, что вся наша работа помогает нашим семьям создать здоровую и дружелюбную атмосферу в нашем школьном сообществе. Я очень надеюсь, что новые родители, вдохновленные работой нашего Комитета, будут становится членами Комитета. Если вы рассматриваете такую возможность, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с Хаусмастером или представителем вашего Хауса в комитете.

Я хотела бы также сказать несколько слов о формировании бюджета Ассоциации. Каждый год школа выделяет средства для проведения мероприятий Ассоциации. 2 фунта с каждого ученика в одном семестре. В этом году бюджет составил около 4200 фунтов. Конечно, этих средств недостаточно для проведения всех мероприятий в течении года. Иногда школа дополнительно поддерживает финансово некоторые мероприятия, также мы привлекаем спонсоров или члены Комитета становятся спонсорами. Если вы желаете стать спонсором мероприятия или хотите поддержать наши мероприятия другим способом, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с любым членом комитета.

Я хотела бы искренне поблагодарить всех членов нашей команды за их самоотверженную работу, преданность, энтузиазм, время и энергию! Я очень горжусь, что я являюсь частью этой группа умных, красивых, креативных женщин!

Спасибо вам большое за ваше внимание!

Гульмира Четинелли

Казначей HPA

Entertainment Event

Intellectual Games for Parents among Houses James Bond

December 2021
130 parents attended
Intellectual Games for Parents among Houses James Bond
Entertainment Event

Nauryz Intellectual Games for Parents

May 2022
170 parents attended
Watch the video about this amazing event
Nauryz Intellectual Games for Parents
Благотворительная акция

Художественный аукцион в Esentai Gallery 2022

Ассоциация родителей Haileybury в сотрудничестве с директором художественного отдела г-жой Ханной Некунам во второй раз организовала художественный аукцион работ учеников Haileybury Almaty. Вырученные средства идут на благотворительность - поддержку приютов для животных в Алматы.
собрано более 2 000 000 тенге
Посмотрите отчетное видео с этого прекрасного мероприятия здесь
Художественный аукцион в Esentai Gallery 2022

HPA Officers for the Academic Year 2022-2023

School events with Parents and pupils in 2021 - 2022
Winter Wonder Fair 2021
Winter Wonder Fair 2021
Haileybury Ski & Snowboard weekend 2022
Haileybury Ski & Snowboard weekend 2022

Come and join our amazing parental community!

Мы используем файлы cookies на этом сайте. Используя этот сайт, вы соглашаетесь с размещением файлов cookies Больше информации