Sixth Form at Haileybury Astana presents an exciting opportunity for girls and boys to have significant choice over their pathways.

The International Baccalaureate is an exciting qualification accepted by universities all over the world.

Many American universities can give up to a full year’s credit for good pupils who have taken this qualification offered to pupils from 16 to 18 years old. For many UK and world universities, IB pupils are valued for the research and learning skills it develops, and the IB is now offered by many of the UK's top schools.

The IB is independent of governments. It is a programme designed by educationalists to develop independence, leadership skills and a truly international approach. It is the fastest growing pre-university programme in the world.

This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies Learn more

03.08.2020 The School is now closed for the summer holiday. 

Dear Parents, 

I have written to you on a number of occasions recently and, as promised, I am pleased to share with you the full Campus reopening roadmap for our two Haileybury schools in Almaty and Nur-Sultan. 

As you can see, we have tried to cover every aspect of a safe and secure opening for our schools and we are confident that we have adopted the best practice from around the world.

However, please understand that this is a live document and is subject to change, adaptation and addition as we gain further information from around the world and indeed our own Ministry of Health and Education. 

In terms of exactly who we can welcome back onto campus at the start of the academic year, we continue to have a dialogue with the Ministry of Education, and we will clarify that as soon as we are officially informed. 

Kind regards,

Ian Hunt, Chairman of the Board of Governors

We are currently taking applications for a very limited number of new places for August 2020. If you would like to make an enquiry about joining our School, please visit the admissions page for details or contact the Admissions Team  on admissions@haileyburyastana.kz or by telephone +7 777 522 45 43

Шестая ступень в школе Haileybury Astana предоставляет интересную возможность для девочек и мальчиков сделать важный выбор в отношении своего будущего.

Международный бакалавриат - захватывающая квалификация, признаваемая университетами по всему миру.

Многие американские университеты могут отдать полную оценку за год успешным ученикам, которые получили эту квалификацию, предлагаемую ученикам от 16 до 18 лет. Во многих университетах Великобритании и мира ученики, прошедшие программу Международного бакалавриата (IB) ценятся за приобретенные им исследовательские навыки, поэтому программа IB предлагается многими ведущими учебными заведениями Великобритании.

Программа IB независима от государств. Это программа, разработанная педагогами для развития независимости, лидерских навыков и истинно международного подхода. IB - самая быстроразвивающаяся предуниверситетская программа в мире.

Мы используем файлы cookies на этом сайте. Используя этот сайт, вы соглашаетесь с размещением файлов cookies Больше информации

25.06.2020 Школа закрыта на летние каникулы.

Наше руководство работает в тесном сотрудничестве над планированием повторного открытия школ Haileybury, и мы оповестим все семьи о дате открытия, как только получим подтверждение от соответствующих органов власти.

В настоящее время мы принимаем заявки на крайне ограниченное количество новых мест на август 2020 года. Если вы хотите узнать больше о поступлении в нашу школу, просим обратиться в отдел по приёму учеников: admissions@haileyburyastana.kz или по телефону +7 777 522 45 43